A Letter to “Speidi”

August 22, 2009 at 8:35 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

Dearest Heidi Montag & Spencer Pratt,

I know I once said that everyone gets to be famous for 15 minutes, but honestly, enough already.

I didn’t actually mean folk like you.  You’re supposed to do something to deserve the attention.  Clearly, there’s been a mistake.

Besides, I was probably high off fumes from my hair-dye when I said that “famous” thing.  Or maybe I’d just been shot by Valerie or something.

Regardless, your time’s long up.  Please.  Go now.  Play in your hills…

Hugs & Soup,

Andy Warhol

6 Comments

  1. Alan Coombs said,

    Amen, Andy. I hate those two.

  2. Ed Coleman said,

    The whole “couples as units” implies that together they are more interesting. Nothing could be farther from the truth…

    • jdrourke said,

      Well said, brother.

  3. Howie said,

    “Go play in your hills”…

    Good shit.

  4. Rich said,

    Andy Warhol is dead. If he wasn’t dead he would love Heidi. He had the same insecurities. Read up on people before you start pretending to be them.

    • jdrourke said,

      Um yes, I am aware that Andy Warhol passed away – thanks for the heads up, though. And I think Warhol would have found Pratt and Montag to be curious creatures at best. Andy loved the creative side of people; which these two seem to be totally lacking in.

Leave a Reply

